# Minutes of the Annual meeting of Audit Committee held on 7th May 2014 from 7:16 p.m. to 7:17 p.m.

Present:		
Simon Banham	Jack Callaghan	Andrew Lea

Bruce Forbes

\* Absent

Stephen Barnett

#### 1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

Councillor Simon Banham nominated Councillor Bruce Forbes as Chairman of the Committee for the 2014/15 Council year. This was seconded by Councillor Neville Walker and agreed.

Neville Walker

## **RESOLVED**

That Councillor Bruce Forbes be elected Chairman of the Committee for the 2014/15 Council year.

#### 2. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

Councillor Bruce Forbes nominated Councillor Simon Banham as Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the 2014/15 Council year, which was agreed.

## **RESOLVED**

That Councillor Simon Banham be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the 2014/15 Council year.

### 3. URGENT BUSINESS

None.

Chairman.